Senate Confirms Boima Kamara, Dorbor Jallah as President Boakai Govt. Begins Solidifying

(Monrovia) – Members of the Honorable Liberian Senate have unanimously voted to confirmed Mr. Boima Kamara as Minister of Finance and Development-Planning and two others.

Today, February 1, the body, having scrutinized the nominations made by President Boakai, confirmed Mr. Boima Kamara as Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Mr. James Dorbor Jallah as Commissioner General of the Liberia Revenue Authority (LRA) and Sylvester Grigsby as Minister of State Presidential Affairs.

All 28 senators present in Thursday sitting of the body voted yes for the confirmation of the three presidential nominees.

River Cess County Senator, Bill Twehway was absent while one seat (constituting 30 seats) is still vacant since the election of Jeremiah Koung as Vice President of Liberia (former Senator of Nimba County).

Their confirmations followed three separate reports submitted to plenary by the Senate Committee on Ways, Means, Finance and Budget headed by Bong County Senator, Prince Moye and the Committee on Executive headed by Maryland County Senator James Biney, which recommended that the three individuals possess the requisite experience and qualification to serve the positions.

The Secretary of the Liberian Senate has been instructed by the President of the Senate, Jeremiah Koung to communicate with the Office of President Joseph Nyumah Boakai Sr the plenary’s decisions Thursday, February 1, 2024. (Courtesy of Nimba TV).

About The Author

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours